mabrymill04I like trees. I don’t know why exactly, but all my life long I’ve liked trees. Especially winter-time bare pecan trees with all their “bones” showing – years ago I did pencil sketches and concentrated on pecan trees. Some were pretty good. I wish I’d saved them.

Anyway, on our Shenandoah trip I took a number of photos of trees that I liked. Here are a few of them. In the first row below, there was a couple taking photos and I snapped one of the lady posing… I wasn’t sure I’d be able to get another one, but they left immediately so I got one of just the tree itself. I like both shots, actually.

The gingko grove at the Virginia Arboretum was beautiful, especially one tree that was more golden yellow than the others. On the road leading to the grove was the Cedars of Lebanon Allee, so naturally I got a shot of that too.

overlooktree01

overlooktree02
overlooktree03

naturalchimneystree

ginkgo

overlooktree05
ginkgogrove02

cedarsoflebanonallee

