Tags

, , , , ,

Guess that song gives away my age and era.  Tomorrow morning (Saturday) I leave Kiel for Hamburg by car, then leave Hamburg on a jet plane to Frankfurt, jet plane to Atlanta, and from there homeward to Florence, SC, USA.

My stay aboard Logos Hope has been a mite different from planned, since I have spent most of my time in my cabin with foot propped up, or in the dining room with foot propped up.  I have talked to quite a few people, though – interviewed and photographed some and just chatted with others.  I will start inputting my notes into the computer back at home.

There is one older lady I especially appreciate – Geri Weirich – and one young lady too – Sarah Glendinning.  They are worth their weight in gold to me and to many others on the Logos Hope.  They are obviously and enthusiastically, kindly and lovingly expressing the love and joy of the Lord here, there and everywhere.

More when I get home.

