Monday I started volunteer work at the OM Ships Partners Office which moved to Florence last summer. To get an idea of how “green” I feel, check out the OM Ships website –

I first heard of Operation Mobilisation over twenty years ago when the daughter of a friend of Tim’s served aboard one of the ships for several years. This is a worldwide, interdenominational missions organization celebrating its 50th year in 2007.

So far I have been meeting people and thinking, reading books, newsletters and websites and thinking, asking questions and listening and thinking, praying and meditating and thinking.

Next week I will start interviewing other OM Ships volunteers. Who are these mission-minded folks? How did they learn about OM and OM Ships? When did they “come aboard?” (though many work on land). What is their area of work?

After that I will start writing for a new local OM Ships newsletter, website and email updates.

Doulos and Logos II

Later this year I hope to visit the newest OM ship, the Logos Hope, currently being prepared in a Croatian shipyard. This will be an exciting addition to the ministry!

MV Logos Hope

Logos Hope
If you’d like to receive one of the newsletters or emails, let me know, bettecox@bellsouth.net.

